City of Palms
Youth Choir

Growing Young Minds

City of Palms Youth Choir

Conceived as an educational outreach program, the Fort Myers Symphonic Mastersingers founded the City of Palms Youth Choir (CPYC) in 2016 for young singers in Southwest Florida. CPYC seeks to supplement school and church choral training with focused preparation and performance of excellent treble and mixed voice literature.

Regular concert repertoire includes both sacred and secular works, which span the 9th century through the 21st century. Performances include venues throughout Lee County, including Hammond Stadium and Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall.

Mission:

To enrich the lives of young singers from diverse backgrounds through the study and performance of choral music.

“Music can change the world.” — Ludwig van Beethoven

For Young Singers

2023 Performance & Masterclass Opportunities

This season, the City of Palms Youth Choir has opportunities for young singers grades 5-12 to get involved.

Deck The Halls with Gulf Coast Symphony
DATE: December 3
LOCATION: Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall
TIME: 7:30-9:30pm

Christmas in Downtown Fort Myers
DATE: December 10
LOCATION: Caloosa Sound Amphitheatre
TIME: 7:30-9:30pm

Mastersingers Holiday Concert
DATE: December 17
LOCATION: Peace Lutheran Church, Fort Myers
TIME: 5:30-7:00pm

The first two concerts will have the same repertoire and orchestra. Rehearsal/practice tracks will be provided. Selections include a variety of holiday music, both sacred and secular. Registration is free (donations are appreciated) and open to sopranos, altos and boys with unchanged voices. Attendance is required at a minimum of 5 rehearsals in addition to the required rehearsals denoted with an * below.

REHEARSALS:
Weekdays at Koller Residence in Cape Coral
Saturdays at St. Hilary’s Episcopal, 5011 McGregor Blvd., Fort Myers

Saturday, September 23 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 27 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, September 30 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 3 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, October 11 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, October 14 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 17 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, October 28 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, November 11 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 15 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, November 18 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 28 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, November 30* TBD
Saturday, December 2* TBD

Explore Membership

Join the City of Palms Youth Choir

Membership in CPYC requires auditions prior to registration. We have welcomed students representing many Lee County public and private schools.

Parent/Guardian Name(Required)
Child’s Name(Required)
Does your child have experience singing in a choir?(Required)